Tagged: Dodgers

J-Roll, Victorino Win Gold Gloves

For the third and second time respectively, Jimmy Rollins and Shane Victorino will walk away with a Gold Glove. The winners of the NL Gold Gloves were announced earlier today. The Phillies were one of three teams to have 2 players win Gold Gloves this year.

The Cardinals and Dodgers were the other two.

Four Players won the award for the first time in their careers. Adam Wainwright (P) of the Cardinals, Ryan Zimmerman (3B) of the Nationals, Michael Bourn (OF) of the Astros, and Matt Kemp (OF) of the Dodgers, all won the award for the first time. The other three winners were Yadier Molina (C) of the Cardinals who won the award for the 2nd time, Adrian Gonzalez (1B) of the Padres (2nd Time), and Orlando Hudson (2B) of the Dodgers, who walks away with his 4th Gold Glove Award.  

Next up on the award train?

The Silver Slugger awards for both the NL and AL will be revealed tomorrow.

The first one of the major 4, MVP, ROY, Cy Young, and Manager of the Year, will be the AL and NL Rookies of the Year, to be revealed Monday the 16th.